Who’s Who Wednesday – Sandra

Image

Meet: Sandra No, Volunteer Coordinator at Women’s Resource Center

1) What is your favorite self-care activity?

My favorite self-care activity is to blast music while I’m driving and singing on the top of my lungs…it’s been harder to do this in Boulder because we are so environmentally friendly…

2) What do you like most about the Women’s Resource Center?

I like how the WRC is so inviting, it is a place where I can be myself and be able to make mistakes but learn in a safe environment where I can change things to become a stronger ally and a better human.

3) Where are you from/where do you call home? What does this place mean to you?

I am from Kansas but mostly grew up in Parker, CO. The place where I call home…wait for it…it’s going to be extremely cheesy…is wherever my family is. I really, really like them so wherever they are I consider it a home because a home means happiness, love, and laughter and my family is exactly that.

Leave a Reply

