Who’s Who Wednesday – Hibaq

Meet and welcome: Hibaq Loyan, Brand new Co-Outreach Coordinator at the Women’s Resource Center

Meet and welcome: Hibaq Loyan, Brand new Co-Outreach Coordinator at the Women’s Resource Center


1)   How did you get involved with the Women’s Resource Center?

I had heard of the W through Miss Representation. A little later on, I became involved by going to Kitchen Table, where I met some of the staff and great people there. I loved the open, friendly environment there and I knew I had to be a part of it!

2) What is your favorite self-care activity?

Treating myself to fancy coffee or tea, doing facials, reading a good book, watching Netflix for hours on end…the usual stuff!

3) Knowing what you know now, what advice would you give yourself 10 years ago?

Never make yourself small for anyone. I was tired of making myself feel inadequate just to please others. I had to learn that it was okay for me to do things just for myself and it was more than okay to acknowledge and be proud of my own successes. Oh, and I’d tell my younger self that cursive is totally useless.

Leave a Reply

