Who’s Who Wednesday – Cameron

Meet and welcome: Cameron Elder, Brand new Co-Programming Coordinator at the Women’s Resource Center

Meet and welcome: Cameron Elder, Brand new Co-Programming Coordinator at the Women’s Resource Center

1) How did you get involved with the Women’s Resource Center?

I first learned of the WRC after being invited to come up and study in the lounge space. The environment was incredibly welcoming and I instantly felt comfortable there. Gradually, I began coming in to the office to make last minute edits on essays and to print in the event that I forgot my ID and couldn’t accomplish anything at the library. As soon as I heard that the W was hiring, I submitted my application materials in hopes that I might, too, become a part of the team. Now that I have officially become a part of the WRC crew, I could not be more thrilled and excited to call this place my home away from home.

2) What do you like most about the Women’s Resource Center?

What I like most about the WRC is how well everyone treats one another, making it easy to build relationships and have really passionate, in-depth conversations about social justice issues; all the while, having fun and enjoying one another’s company. Also, I am a big fan of all the buttons put out for students. I like covering my backpack with activist swag. Lastly, it has been a great perk to walk in to an office full of smiling faces, which definitely makes the hectic routine that is my class schedule easier to get through.

3) Where are you from/where do you call home? What does this place mean to you?

I grew up in Littleton, Colorado. It is a suburb right outside of Denver. I definitely do not think that it is the most exciting place on Earth in terms of things to do, but it is where I grew up and have all of my fondest memories with friends and family. Littleton is a pretty part of Colorado because of Red Rocks being so close, as well as the foothills there.  Also, my Dad had a house near Washington Park in Denver, which is my all-time favorite park in the state and is a great place to be active and enjoy being outside during the summer months. Growing up in Colorado has been incredible, but I am looking forward to trying to live out-of-state post-graduation, having my eyes set on New York City.

Leave a Reply

