Who’s Who Wednesday – Renee

Meet: Renee Roberts, Co-Outreach Coordinator at the Women’s Resource Center

Meet: Renee Roberts, Co-Outreach Coordinator at the Women’s Resource Center

1)    How did you get involved in the Women’s Resource Center?

I became involved with the WRC after receiving the purple WRC handbook that all first year students get! I was immediately interested, and by doing some research attended my first event at CU, which was “Coochie Magic.” I loved the radical, playful and empowering inspiration that I left the event with. I followed up and became an intern, and then was hired as Co-Outreach Coordinator.

2)    What do you like most about the Women’s Resource Center?

I love the sense of community that the WRC provides. Being a part of a community that values mentoring and supporting students, celebrating women and maintaining a strong commitment to social justice and equity has been life changing for me! So much of my personal and professional growth I attribute to the WRC =)

3)    What is your favorite self-care activity?

I love to get cozy with a soft blanket, light candles, and watch movies! Hot showers, singing in the car, tuna sandwiches, talking to my mom or sorority sisters and being outside are also self-care activities that I find fabulous!

Leave a Reply

