Who’s Who Wednesday – Jess B.

Meet: Jessica Brothers, Volunteer at the Women’s Resource Center

Meet: Jessica Brothers, Volunteer at the Women’s Resource Center

1) How did you get involved with the Women’s Resource Center?

I was looking at volunteer opportunities in our community that focused on women and the WRC popped up in a web search so I went to check it out and really wanted to be a part of the it! It particularly appealed to me as a way of being apart of the local community as well as the campus community.

2) What do you like most about the Women’s Resource Center?

What I like most about the WRC is the diverse group of women that work and volunteer there.  We all can learn and grow from our various backgrounds, interests, talents, nationalities, hobbies, majors, personalities, etc.  It’s a place that in the stress of everyday life you can always go to in order to see a smile and hear a laugh.

3) Where are you from/where do you call home and what does this place mean to you?

I am proud to say that I was born and raised in Vermont.  I love VT so so so much and miss it always.  One of the main reasons I chose to come to Boulder was it was so much like Burlington, VT. They are sister cities, they were designed by the same architect and they are similar in other characteristics, not to mention the fact that they are both a couple of some of the most beautiful cities in which to live in the country.  I am the ultimate VT stereotype. In my town there are more cows than people, my grandfather is a ski instructor, my father is a ski patroller, my favorite movie is Super Troopers, and I put maple syrup on literally everything!

Leave a Reply

