Who’s Who Wednesday – Udval

Meet: Udval Altangerel, Volunteer at the Women's Resource Center

Meet: Udval Altangerel, Volunteer at the Women’s Resource Center

1) How did you get involved with the Women’s Resource Center?

I remember visiting the office my first semester as a freshman and thinking it was the coolest space I’ve been to on campus at that point. The following semester I applied for a volunteer position and have been involved with the W ever since!

2) Where are you from/where do you call home?

I was born and raised in Ulaanbaatar, Mongolia. Not many people in the States know where Mongolia is on the map, so I have done my fair share of explaining what my home country is like in one year I’ve spent here in Colorado. The bleak Soviet era buildings along with the exquisite countryside are what I call home. It’s also the beautiful people who inhabit the country, especially my family, that define home and they are what I miss the most about Mongolia.

3) What do you like most about the Women’s Resource Center?

I love absolutely everything about the W! I love the relaxed atmosphere, the awesome group of people who work here and the daily interactions that I get to have with CU folks who come to visit our center! The thing I cherish the most about my time at the W is the amount of knowledge I’ve gained on topics like feminism and social justice in the U.S. that helped me become a more educated and responsible member of the society.

Leave a Reply

