Who’s Who Wednesday – Chloe

Meet: Chloe Strascina-Dower, Volunteer at the Women’s Resource Center

Meet: Chloe Strascina-Dower, Volunteer at the Women’s Resource Center

1)   How did you get involved with the Women’s Resource Center?

I started learning about and really getting interested in feminism this past summer and wanted to get involved on campus, so when I got an email about the WRC taking applications for volunteers it seemed perfect!

2)   What do you like most about the Women’s Resource Center?

For starters, I love that you can smell vanilla wafting from the WRC from down the hall. It’s a really great space full of creativity and strong, passionate, interesting people that I may have never encountered otherwise. My experience here has given me a whole new appreciation for feminism and activism in general and taught me how to carry that out into my community.

3)   Where are you from/where do you call home and what does this place mean to you?

I am from Denver, I grew up near Denver University. I was raised by a couple of hippies who fell in love at CU Boulder, and I grew up listening to Bob Marley and being told that real women eat pasta. At first I really wanted to go out of state, but staying close to home and coming to school here has really helped me explore where I came from and made me love the incredible natural beauty and wonderfully whacky people that can be found all over Colorado.

4)   What is your favorite self-care activity?

Cheese. And chocolate. Preferably combined with French bread and a bubble bath with the Rolling Stones playing. Call it food therapy, call it stereotypically female, but I like my carbs and saturated fats and I ain’t afraid to show it.

Leave a Reply

