Who’s Who Wednesday – Kate

This week we want to introduce you to: 

kate

Kate Rowlandson, WRC Volunteer
Second Year Exchange Student
Religious Studies Major

1) How did you get involved with the Women’s Resource Center?

When I first moved into to the dorms I found a Women’s Resource Center booklet in my desk drawer and after briefly reading up upon what the WRC was and what they did the volunteer section caught my attention. I had taken Women and Gender Studies classes in my first year back home and had become deeply passionate in becoming further involved and immersed in the subject of social justice. After attending the volunteer fair at CU and meeting a few of the people who make up the WRC I was convinced and have thoroughly enjoyed my time volunteering here!

2) What do you like most about the Women’s Resource Center?

What I enjoy most is the relaxed atmosphere at the WRC. I find it’s a great place to come and take a moment to chill out or study as well as talk to some of the most interesting and supportive women identified people on campus.

3) Where are you from/where do you call home? What does this place mean to you?

Rule Britannia! God save the Queen! I’m all the way from England and I call a lively city called Liverpool my home. Yes I know the Beatles were from Liverpool big whoop, they weren’t even that good… Home means lots of rain, my dog Jasper, cups of tea (with milk) and very little sunlight. I’m loving my time here at CU its going to be so difficult to leave!

Leave a Reply

