Who’s Who Wednesday – Amanda

Meet: Amanda Linsenmeyer, Director of the Women’s Resource Center

amanda

1) What do you like most about the Women’s Resource Center?

I love that the W is a supportive woman-centered environment.  I enjoy working at a place where I am not constantly having to justify my thoughts, feelings or identities.

2) What is your favorite self-care activity?

Snuggling in my bed with a good book. Lately, I have read the “Game of Thrones” series by George R. R. Martin, the “Beautiful Creatures” series by Kami Garcia and Margaret Stohl, the “Earth’s Children Series” by Jean M. Auel, the “Heros of Olympus” series by Rick Riordan, and “The Round House” by Louise Erdrich.  I am anxiously anticipating the spring release of “Dead Ever After” the 13th book in the Sookie Stackhouse series by Charlaine Harris.

3) Where are you from/where do you call home? What does this place mean to you?

I was born in Denver.  I have lived in three states but have always considered Colorado my home.  To me, Colorado is the place where my parents and my children were born.

Leave a Reply

